Tuesday, April 07, 2020

Board of Canvassers Officially Proclaimed Newly Elected Officials in Iligan City

(Wednesday15th day of May 2019)


ILIGAN CITY – On May 14, the Board of Canvassers headed by the City Election Officer Atty. Anna Liza Barredo as the Chairman, officially proclaimed the newly elected officials at exactly 3:00 pm in the afternoon held at the Sangguniang Panlungsod Session Hall, this City.

According to COMELEC, there were 218 total number of clustered precincts reported and Atty. Barredo stated that there were more or less 70% among the registered voters who participated the local election on May 13 this year.

The following newly elected officials obtained the highest legally casted votes from the Commission on Election (COMELEC):

House of Representatives (Congressman): Siao, Frederick – 64,354

Mayor: Regencia, Celso – 74,835

Vice Mayor: Vera Cruz, Jemar – 62,132


City Councilors:

  1.     Ong, Ryan – 58,982
  2.     Uy, Ian – 57,929
  3.     Macapagal, Lamberto “Macky” – 57,724
  4.     Balanay, Jake – 56,915
  5.     Abragan, Bong – 56,360
  6.     Belmonte, Queenie – 56,039
  7.     Tamula, Tata – 56,010
  8.     Bacsarpa, Sorilie – 55,375
  9.     Pardillo, Petronili “Noli” – 54,563
  10.     Plando, Demosthenes – 53,641
  11.     Sweet, Michelle – 53,430
  12.     Larrazabal, Pisyong – 52,946

The abovementioned winning candidates present to receive their certificate of canvass of votes duly signed by the Board of Canvassers were incumbent vice mayor Jemar Vera Cruz and incumbent councilors from the PDP-Laban (Partido Demokratiko Pilipino – Lakas ng Bayan), namely Ryan Ong, Ian Uy, Sol Bacsarpa, Jake Balanay and Noli Pardillo, to include councilors elected Macky Macapagal and Tata Tamula who are first-timers from the incumbent’s political party. Re-elected Mayor Celso Regencia and Incumbent Congressman Frederick Siao were not able to attend the proclamation, and so were the four newly-elected city councilors from Nationalista Party.