Thursday, August 22, 2019

ILIGAN is Honored at Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations (TAYO) AWARDS

(Monday, 4th day of February 2019)


Iligan City – Students from Francisco Ll. Laya Memorial Integrated School who won at the Ten Accomplished Youth Organizations (TAYO) Awards were recognized at the flag raising ceremony on January 4 at Anahaw Amphitheater.

From the Department of Education (DepEd) division of Iligan City, Missy G. Sepe, a representative from Francisco Ll. Laya Memorial Integrated School was awarded one of the top ten winners at this year’s TAYO Awards out of the three hundred thirty four (334) participants and twenty (20) National Finalist last January 23, this year. The School Principal, Ms. Susan P. Pirante and Adviser, Ms. Nelia S. Lomoljo accompanied the youth at the recognition activity at the Anahaw Amphitheater.

According to Ms. Pirante, Missy Sepe, was the youngest who defended the project in front of the panel of judges among all defenders and said that without the financial assistance received from the City Government, this achievement would not have been possible.  She shared the achievement to all Iliganons for this is yet another great feat. “Kini nga kadaogan, dili lang kadaogan sa among iskwelahan kon dili kadaogan sa tibook Iligan. (This victory is not only for our school but a triumph of the whole city of Iligan.”

TAYO is a non-stop and non-profit organization that grants rewards or recognition to formal and non-formal youth organizations nationwide for their contributions that made a positive difference in their schools and communities, highlighting the value of collaboration and recognizing innovative and replicable projects.

The youth will always be an inexhaustible source of energy and idealism. lligan City has so many great things to offer, and it’s time people knew about these young talented people. Iliganons will soon be at the center of the next big thing in all areas, especially in terms of being a “competent individual”.