Monday, October 03, 2022

Proclamation of Winning Candidates of the Iligan City 2022 Elections


Iligan City – Iligan City 2022 Elections took place last May 9, 2022, as part of the Philippine General Election. Registered voters of Iligan City will choose officials: the Mayor, Vice Mayor, Congressman, and the twelve Councilors.

The Iliganons have decided on who will be serving the City of Iligan. The City Board of Canvassers, chaired by Lawyer Joel Dexter Nagtalon of Comelec Iligan, has proclaimed the following to be the duly elected officials of Iligan City, May 10, 2022, in the afternoon.

The Congressman is Celso Regencia with 75, 426 votes.

The City Mayor is Frederick Siao with 81,205 votes and Vice Mayor is Dodong Alemania with 69, 424 votes.

Finally, the twelve City Councilors, top of it is Tete Pacana, Pisyong Larrazabal, Queenie Belmonte, Michelle Sweet, Tatay Huertas, Betsy Zalsos, Bong Abragan, Jake Balanay, Ryan Ong, Marlene Young, Ramil Emborong and Nhicole Capangpangan.

Congratulations to the Newly Elected Officials of Iligan City.




photo credit: PIA- Iligan Lanao Del Norte